Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
20 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Anonymous
July 27, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Kay
July 14, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Carol
May 31, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Review
Gail
May 02, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Shadow Thomas
April 17, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Overall it''s a nice car if I could only get a break on the repair bills.
I bought this car figuring, I do not drive all that far I would not have the repair bills like on my ole piece of junk Kia spectra that I had over $7000.00 over the years in repair bills.
So, what do I do? I buy American car and I still have crazy repair bills for a car I seldom drive.
I just can''t get ah break. I give up.
I may. As well go back to public transportation and save myself some serious cash.
Anonymous
March 04, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Need price value
JT
January 31, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
review
Korey
January 04, 2019
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Garbage car! Horrible factory brakes and suspension! Seats are uncomfortable and the brake pedal is way too high, about 4 inches higher than the gas pedal! The fuel pump uses plastic fuel lines that are built in instead of detachable and instead of metal and to replace it you have to drop the entire gas tank instead of having access under the rear seat or trunk like other cars. All 4 door locks stopped working. Gets worse fuel economy than claimed. Bad oxygen sensors. Lots of cheap plastic parts. Suspension and brakes wear out faster than any other car.
Carguy
August 10, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Best car I''ve ever owned! LTZ V-6.
John
July 11, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
u
May 25, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
kat
February 28, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
T
February 12, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Review
none
November 20, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The car is is in fair condition.
Yahoo
October 26, 2017
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good milage. Brakes wear faster than normal. First car I have ever had that needed brakes after 2300k. I am a slow and easy driver. Everything else great!
Robert
June 07, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought the ''08 car in ''09 with 24k miles. At 131k miles, it has been the most reliable car I''ve ever owned in over 30 years of driving. There were a few minor warranty items in the first year, but the car NEVER broke down on me. Acceleration with the 4 cylinder 4 speed auto is AWFUL. Other than that an excellent car.
Poor rear visibility and sunshine that overpowers the gauges at certain angles are the only design flaws. Absolutely would buy it again.
Karen
February 04, 2016
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
26600 miles with automatic car starter.
Steve
July 03, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love this automobile. Great styling excellent performance quiet nice ride. Mileage with the 3.6L is a little
disappointing. But that''s the trade off between a 4 cyl. vs. 6 cyl.
Some electronics are a bit quirky. Electric locks appear to be played with by invisible gremlin sometimes when driving. Remote has a mind of its own.
David M
January 23, 2013
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very nice car - we have the 4 Cyl with the 6 speed Automatic Transmission. This car travels very nicely and looks good too. My only issue is that the brakes are noisy. We had it in to the dealer twice - and they really didn''t do anything. They said that is just the way the car is. Overall we like the car
Tom
January 12, 2013
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The car is very nice to drive use it as a commuter car wife works days i work nights we put 120 miles a day on the car. Its an 09 and has 111 miles Did have to have the intermediate steering shaft replaced under warranty. Car had a thumping noise in the front end
2009 Chevrolet 1035 Malibu 18219 300504
Write a Review for the 2009 Chevrolet Malibu
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2009 Chevrolet listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2009 Chevrolet listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Chevrolets for Sale
Find 2009 Chevrolet Malibu listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2009 Chevrolet Malibu
455
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel