Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
11 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Tom T
March 30, 2020
127,000 miles
|
Owned 11 years 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have really enjoyed this pickup, especially for long trips. The seats are Great- much better than any other newer makes/models I have driven recently. 127k and only Power door locks failed. No issues with engine or trans.
Top
February 18, 2020
20,000 miles
|
Owned 9 years 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The best truck I ever own,the box Body style I love,not like the 2014 modal that long hot dog.
JoeMoe
May 02, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Best truck I''ve ever owned. 4wd. GMC fixed the Engine lifters under warranty at 46k miles. No problems since. Only one Radio speaker still works- unless it''s a hot day- then sounds great. (go figure). Just replaced all my tire sensors. 160k miles now. On the highway or hauling cattle, dirty and dinged but still trucking!
Russ
February 25, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good dependable truck
Babs
January 28, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Mariodago
December 08, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
180,000 miles on my truck and have had to do almost no repairs at all. Just Battery, shocks, brakes, tires, ball joints, and a couple bearings. Best vehicle I have ever owned. Praying I never get in an accident as this truck will run forever.
Ricky
October 22, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Review
DJ
September 02, 2018
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I took my 2008 GMC 1500 for tire rotation & oil change to find out the frame has rotted through, next to the gas tank on the driver side, about a foot long. I emailed GMC, no response, called GMC no past history. So I bought a 35k truck to find out 10 years later the frame has rotting through. Either GM needs to step up to the plate and be held responsible or someone need to focus on the brine being sprayed on the roads, in the winter time that is destroying the under carriage of automobiles. I realize that increases auto sale however not all can afford a 40k+ truck every 5 years.
Anonymous
August 03, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
UncleMike
September 16, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Thisvehicle is a pleasure to home and drive. It is everything in the truck anyone would ever need.
Phillip Thomas
August 20, 2015
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I''ve had this truck for almost three and a half years now and it hasn''t failed me in any situation. The ride is bumpy, but remember, this is a truck, and its a stiff suspension for working with trailers and bed loads. The 4.3l V6 is not bad on gas, 16/20 hwy. Handling is pretty dang good. The cab is nice, but the transmission hump is just a killer for a person riding on it. Road noise isn''t terrible. I''d recommend this truck to most anyone for the fact of it being a powerful V6, alright mileage for a truck, and hell-for-stout feel in the drivers seat.
2008 GMC 1071 Sierra 1500 17045 289873
Write a Review for the 2008 GMC Sierra 1500
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2008 GMC Sierra 1500
707
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel