Consumer Reviews
4.1
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
29 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
PETE JONES
February 21, 2021
190,000 miles
|
Owned 9 years 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
190000 MILES NO PROBLEM STILL GOING STRONG
Paul Townsend
September 26, 2020
165,000 miles
|
Owned 12 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
165k and still going strong! nklnknknnklnoihjoihiohjhjiohjnohnnjhoijoijojioijiojiojiojiojjjiojiojiojiojiojoiio
EggFace
July 18, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love this truck
Ace
May 23, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
79000miles fair cond
mikeaz1960
April 09, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Kilani
April 02, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Its monster
Mikey mac
February 18, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Melodycd47
February 08, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
LJL
January 29, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
jp
December 09, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2008 5.7 hemi 4 door 87000 km fully loaded
Chief
December 02, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Taz
October 21, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good condition 245000 miles 2wheel drive
Possum86
October 17, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love the truck. It has 20" wheels and 33" mud tires. Been a good truck just wish it had more leg room in the back and better fuel mileage other than that I put my truck thru *** it''s a truck that''s what it''s for. It gets worked and has been it the woods 2 or 3 times
BK
September 18, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Amberdale Kate
July 09, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am enjoying my 2008 Ram Mega Cab 1500 immensely!
I can''t decide where to go on a roadtrip first!
megacab
July 06, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
all hands down this is the 2nd best truck i have ever owned, 1st took out 2 huge pine trees before it stopped. lol. i''m 6'' 5'''' 400 lbs lots of leg room even for the people who sets behind me.
Donna
April 28, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Review
Cat
April 25, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Dodge!
April 13, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Best truck Ive ever owned besides a Toyota! Most definitely with purchase another Dodge
Boomer
March 29, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
March 05, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
MG
February 18, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought new in 08. The vehicle has been great. There have been 2 minor recalls. I was given the lifetime powertrain warranty. Warranty has repaired a couple minor leaks and a differential seal. Water pump was replaced at 75K miles by a disreputable Chrysler dealer. Other than the one dealership, that I no longer deal with, the entire experience with the truck has been great. The 4.7 makes really good power. I tow a 24 foot trailer with a 4K pound tractor with no issues.
Cdr Bob
December 31, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought this truck brand new. I have installed K & N intake system and AirRid suspensions with onboard air pump controlled from the driver''s compartment. All maint schedules are current. As the original owner the vehicle is still under the Dodge warranty program for engine & transmission that was offered in 2008.
Anonymous
November 16, 2017
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Threw a rod and bent a couple of others for no good reason
Andrew Lorenz
June 02, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
At 90 miles no issues. Truck has been great decent mileage for its size HEMI gives plenty of power. Plenty of creature comforts. Good Solid Truck!
Jay Narkaus
January 31, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Big Horn Hemi is my favorite of the seven Rams that I own or have owned. Great style excellent ride and no problems beyond one plastic pulley in six years.
Jim
May 23, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I cautiiously bought this truck used. Now that Ive had it awhile I am very happy with the looks and handling. Dosent have the Hemi so the engine is almost too quiet but the mid-sized engine is surprisingly very peppy. Plus I am consistantly getting 19 to 20 mpg which I am very happy with. Love the SLT features. The headlight and tail light for this year look much better in my opinion than the flat boring style of the later year trucks. The price was great and I got a great truck....win win.....
jesse
February 14, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
i purchased this truck new had 13 miles on it when i test drove it...it now has 84+ on it Never had any issues with the truck fuel MPG has been awesome considering its a hemi with a 5 sp auto with a heavier pulling gear rear gear ratio have only owned a few older dodge trucks was purchased for use an pullin a 16ft steel horse trailer gooseneck..its awesome power an never any probs it does go to dealerships for service when due only operating costs have been fuel tires air filters an oil changes...NOTHIN ELSE...gotta LOVE THIS LIL TRUCK it out works the cummins.4tn
2008 Dodge 1052 Ram 1500 17235 291469
Write a Review for the 2008 Dodge Ram 1500
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Surprisingly great rates
Switch and save an average of 25%* on car insurance.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2008 Dodge Ram 1500
620
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel