Consumer Reviews
4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
10 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Jake
August 10, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Not a bad car, but mine had some electrical problems that have rendered it pretty glitchy. I''ve owned a bunch of Honda products and this was the least reliable by far. But.... It rides nice, has good power and handling, and has a very spacious trunk. Only downside is a very heavy feel in terms of steering and pedal feel, but its nimble enough on mountain roads. So I am probably an outlier on the reliability front, and otherwise I think its decent. Next time around I''d probably save a few bucks and get a used Accord, which also is less heavy feeling.
Shorty
June 15, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Best car I have ever owned. Sporty, quick, dependable.
Ratman
February 06, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
A very good ride, sporty in nature with ample power. Fine appearance, decent resale value
Rot
November 08, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Mitch
July 24, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Lispat,
May 25, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Car is great. There is a fixable paint chip on rear bumper. Back seat has a fixable tear and other side has seatcar impressions. There is a lite that comes on about fuel cap on but it has been serviced numerous times and there is no damage. It has 12500 miles
Jay
February 26, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought this car new and still own it. It has 126K miles on it and it still runs like a top. I only gave it 4 stars on interior comfort because I wish the driver''s seat was a little higher off the floor. It handles like it''s on rails, accelerates well, and gets about 20MPG around town, 30MPG on a trip. It''s been very dependable, no major issues except the transmission which was corrected under a warranty recall at no charge several years ago. This is a well-built, solid car.
Anonymous
February 10, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Review
Jeb
March 22, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased this new Accura in Nov 2007 along with a Honda 7 year extended warrenty and as of March 2013 I''ve yet to require it use. It has been agreat car overall and on average lonf trips using cruise control at 5 to 6 miles over the speed limits I have averaged approx 27 miles per gallon. My nexr will be another Acura.
2008 Acura 1187 TL 17461 293032
Write a Review for the 2008 Acura TL
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2008 Acura TL.
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2008 Acura listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2008 Acura listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Acuras for Sale
Find 2008 Acura TL listings near you.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
2008 Acura TL
617
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel