Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
28 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Anita Crafton
November 03, 2019
88,000 miles
|
Owned 119 years 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This has been the most reliable pickup I have ever owned (since the 1970s).
Mickey
August 03, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Review
TOGsterS
July 02, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
love this truck
Steve
May 15, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
How much is it worth
John
April 21, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Butch
December 13, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
GREAT truck, "Thunder road" model with tow package and extra cooling
Al
December 05, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ram2018
November 09, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
RONGO
September 19, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great truck. Could use a little more horsepower and torque on steep grades to pull 6,500 lbs.
Lou
September 11, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ram07
August 08, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
DBKY
July 29, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Pampers1
July 28, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
old man
May 21, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I had this truck from day one this truck is the best truck I have had
Paul
April 17, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Overall I love this truck it''s just had nothing but front end problems after I hit 60k though. Other than that I love it!
Anonymous
March 26, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Need price
Tuckkeer
February 18, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Cecil
January 10, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2007 Laramie
Dodge fan
December 17, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Fuel mileage is horrible.
Truck ok most part
Archflash
October 24, 2017
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Pros-mega room, same factory battery for 11 years, plenty of power
Cons- only 50,000 miles and the stupid thing has rear fenders rusting through and a hole the size of a baseball through rear cab corners
ash
February 25, 2016
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
excellent truck, cleanest looking truck ever made, 4wd works great tested in 24" of snow with all season treads, performed flawless. gas mileage is average for this size truck, wish would have bought it sooner.
Dennis Franklin
July 20, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought this truck for the express purpose of pulling my camper. It pulls it without a problem. The only maintenance done other than service was the air handler had to be replaced at a cost of $650,00. Would not put heat on the floor. Common on this vehicle as I understand it.
Recently we took a short trip in the truck. About 1000 mi round trip. We took another couple with us. Everyone had ample room. It was very hot weather and the girls in the back seat kept asking that I turned the a/c down!
Very comfortable trip for everyone and got 18.5 mpg! This is manual checking when filling
Craig C
October 21, 2014
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought new in 07, 36000 mi now. Had to replace tie rods twice, ft wheel bearings, struts, ft axle seals, fuel tank because of a bad sensor check engine light was on wouldn''t pass inspection, water pump, some other sensor because of check engine light. My personal favorite is no floor heat. I live in Buffalo my feet get cold walking in the snow. They had to pull out the entire dashboard to fix it. I''m a grown man. I don''t abuse my truck. I only drive to work and back, 7 mi round trip. 11 mpg in the summer 8 mpg in the snow with 4WD. Worst purchase of my life! I''d love to "RAM" it to Dod
Gerald Chiappazzi
September 04, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great everyday truck. Use it on highway with lots of freeway time and on back roads. Great office/work truck. Flat center console is great for computer. Plenty of outlets for plugins/ Very smooth and comfortable ride. Easy maintenance
Eric
July 02, 2014
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Too many *** problems
Reiser
March 14, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought new in 2007. This truck has never missed a beat. It is simple strong and has been very dependable. The light half ton suspension could use some help when carrying a load but the ride is superb. It has done exactly what we expected and I only wish my newer and fancier truck was as dependable.
K. Atkins
March 04, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This truck has exceeded my families expectations for the last 6 yrs. it has been nothing but awesome to us and we wouldn''t buy any other truck. Best out there!
2007 Dodge 1052 Ram 1500 16482 284766
Write a Review for the 2007 Dodge Ram 1500
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2007 Dodge listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2007 Dodge listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Dodges for Sale
Find 2007 Dodge Ram 1500 listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2007 Dodge Ram 1500
549
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel