Consumer Reviews
3.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
12 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Patti
August 08, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It''s been a great car drove great in the winter very dependable and great gas mileage
JayLu
March 29, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great riding car, comfortable interior, fantastic handling, strong 6 cylinder, very quiet on the road, nice shifting transmission, does achieve the 27mpg highway.
Janabelle
February 14, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
292,000 miles and going strong! Replaced the clutch at 209,000 miles (stick-shift), but other than that, no other issues. Of course, basic maintenance was done, oil changes, tire rotations, etc., as per any car. Love this vehicle, wish they still made them.
Jr
December 20, 2018
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
In 2018, the roof leaked. All of the rubber seal on the roof rotted out. Water came in when it rained.
Not enough storage in cabin.
LU
December 11, 2018
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
J R
November 16, 2018
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Review
mike
September 04, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
review
Paige
December 27, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my 2007 Caliber and have almost 100000 miles on it. Am sad they no longer make this versatile car. I have hauled 4 dogs, wood and have even camped in it on long rides.
Country Mom
November 22, 2017
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It rides like a small tank....It feels heavy duty....the doors are heavy for a small car. It doesn''t feel cheesy or flimsy. Handles the snow well and gets up any difficult snowy driveway. I have had a lot of work done on it. The engine light went on and never went off....no matter what the computer analyzes....and mechanics "fix" it will come right back on....I have spend a lot of money trying to get that light off...it''s been on for more than 5 years! The axel just broke and it''s breaking my heart because I like my car if it would not have major problems..
Katie
December 01, 2015
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love this car. You can fit a ton of stuff in it since all the seats fold flat, and the outlet in the console is extremely convenient. I love that it can haul quite a bit and still get good gas mileage. I bought used and it does have issues with the gas cap & it causes the check engine light to go on. It has had this since I bought it in 2012. In less than 4 years I have put 80k miles on it (bought it with 80k) and never had any major issues. Just regular maintenance.
Dea
August 11, 2013
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good small car with lot''s of room for cargo.
ken
May 14, 2013
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
No power response except in 1st gear. Must have a lot of open road to execute pass. Interior has tons of HARD plastic surfaces. Blind spots at every window makes for dangerous driving especially when backing up and perpendicular intersections. Have to turn sideways in the seat to see anything on the sides when backing up and to get a good view out rear window. Had to replace lower control arms struts and shocks and tie rod ends at 45 miles which is unheard of. Have driven other cars to over 100 miles and NEVER had such a problem. Handling is imprecise with no feedback to the
2007 Dodge 1052 Caliber 16175 282380
Write a Review for the 2007 Dodge Caliber
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2007 Dodge listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2007 Dodge listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Dodges for Sale
Find 2007 Dodge Caliber listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2007 Dodge Caliber
258
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel