Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
17 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
M. Simmons
February 22, 2020
116,000 miles
|
Owned 7 years 11 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my truck. It is a Beast but the MDS causes it to use oil and to replace the brake and power steering lines do to rust. It has always been reliable.
JC
March 14, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
flash
March 13, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
whats it worth now?
Jess
March 05, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
John
November 30, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Perfect truck absolutely no complaints owner for 6 years and never let me down and it goes offroad allot and I mean allot and doesn''t or hasn''t broken anything yet
APSierra06
August 02, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
July 14, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Need quote for this car it''s got 270000 miles and it costs $9000 that seems high for the mileage it has extra cab.
Anonymous
July 04, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
EagleEngineer
April 05, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I''ve had the vehicle for about a year. It''s still looking good and running strong with 244,000 miles.
duck chuck
March 12, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Chan
February 17, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Getreal66
November 09, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It''s very dependable. The only thing I hate is the oil consumption of the 5.3L due to the MDS.
lks
October 28, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
October 17, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Planej
October 04, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Have had mine for 4 years now. Bought it used with 78,000 miles. Have doubled that now. The only problem I have had was the HVAC fan motor module. Replaced it myself for $58.00. I like the fact that it is still owner serviceable for the most part.
Lindsay
January 27, 2016
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love this truck! I have it on 123,000 miles and it runs so well! Very dependable and good gas for a fuel sized used truck! Towing capacity is great! Only wish the truck was 4 wheel (can be very inconvient)
Beau
January 21, 2014
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Wish the throttle response was quicker. Good dependable truck.
2006 GMC 1071 Sierra 1500 15517 277374
Write a Review for the 2006 GMC Sierra 1500
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2006 GMC Sierra 1500
615
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel