Consumer Reviews
4.1
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
15 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
bob
August 28, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
terry
May 13, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
cummins 5.9 diesel
SB
February 11, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Adam
February 06, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
tony
December 05, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
26 mpg full size 4x4 on the highway!! if I only didnt in California..
Jtk
September 27, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
July 29, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Josh
April 29, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
MeMawx9
February 15, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
January 29, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Mac
December 31, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought this truck new at the end of 2006. It has been extremely dependable and has virtually had no problems. It is a heavy duty 3/4 ton so the ride is a little stiff but that''s ok. Mine has the 5.7 Hemi and it has plenty of power for pulling the trailers I put behind it. As good as it''s been overall I will probably buy another Ram when I decide to trade.
4wheelfool
December 06, 2017
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I''ve done several recalls on this truck, left "A" pillar handle pulled off/broke under my 165# weight getting in. Needs steps welded to rock guards to get in. Plenty of power, should have had 4:10 instead of the 4:56 that the new ones have. Difficult to get lockers to engage. The stick shift broke off tranny shaft and had to be welded. I had an ''05 power wagon that had to have the steering box replaced and the upper A arm bushings replaced before it would steer straight down the road. So far the ''06 steers better.
Brian
October 21, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love this truck
GA Verb
December 09, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought the 2006 quad cab 4X4 2500 diesel engine new in Nebraska. Pull a 11000lbs fifth wheel all over Colorado with plenty of power. Has 6 speed standard transmission and get approx 23mpg solo. with camper 11 to 16mpg depending on terrain. Only change I would make is the engine has enough power for an 8 speed trans. In 6th gear feels like I could keep shifting up to lower rpm''s at cruising speed. Currently have 150 miles with only routine maint. Engine and drive train still going strong with no rust anywhere. Would definatly buy again.
2006 Dodge 1052 Ram 2500 15782 279239
Write a Review for the 2006 Dodge Ram 2500
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2006 Dodge listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2006 Dodge listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Dodges for Sale
Find 2006 Dodge Ram 2500 listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2006 Dodge Ram 2500
502
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel