Consumer Reviews
4.1
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
10 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Jack
June 25, 2019
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Engine light and transmission light come on intermittently for no reason. May stay on for hours or several days with no mechanical problem. Put in 2 transmissions, radiator, 3 TCMs and a module and it still does it. Last time transmission went in to "safe mode" yet nothing wrong with transmission or engine and prognosis by Dodger engineer is "it needs a TCM". Not possible but afraid to drive truck. DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!
jim
June 15, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
06 dodge Dakota 4x4 slt 4.7 engine
Jacky
April 21, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent condition 32189 mikes one owner non smoker no body damage, drives like new
Anonymous
April 01, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Pine tree
March 04, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Tall Tom
December 31, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is the best vehicle, I have ever owned. Just rolled over 200k, and the the only services required: fuel and water pumps, exhaust system muffler and tail pipes, one front hub, and brakes, pads only. Great power, and gets 14 locally, and 17 on the road with a Hemi. 4 wd has been perfect, paint perfect, no rust. I replaced a Suburban with my Dodge. Dramtatic upgrade.
Derf
June 20, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Fred
June 12, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
February 16, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good condition
Ron Bruce, Madras , Oregon
November 03, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Just bought this truck used and so far I really like it. Had a 2000 sport with the Mercedes 4.7 and just loved it. I bought it used and drove it for 7 years and then, like a fool sold it to my son and he is still driving it. Its got near 200,000 and has not had any major problems. The tranny, an automatic, has never had any work done on it and is still going fine. I used to be a Chevy man but have owned a few dodges and am sold on them.
2006 Dodge 1052 Dakota 15791 279306
Write a Review for the 2006 Dodge Dakota
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2006 Dodge listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2006 Dodge listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Dodges for Sale
Find 2006 Dodge Dakota listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2006 Dodge Dakota
494
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel