Consumer Reviews
4.1
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
11 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Stuart Horton
July 25, 2021
199,600 miles
|
Owned 14 years 2 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
06 Quad cab 3.7 w auto. 2wd. slt 196000+ miles. Bought with 27k on truck. Transmission at 125k, still going ok. Switch box in at 195k. Fan on A/C is intermittent and steering assist has always been sketchy but used to it. Has ben very reliable over all. with almost 200k it still goes down the road and looks pretty good. Clearcoat is still v good and no rust that we can tell. Has been parked outside its entire life. But keep it fairly clean. Would get another but might opt for the v-8.
Jack
June 25, 2019
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Engine light and transmission light come on intermittently for no reason. May stay on for hours or several days with no mechanical problem. Put in 2 transmissions, radiator, 3 TCMs and a module and it still does it. Last time transmission went in to "safe mode" yet nothing wrong with transmission or engine and prognosis by Dodger engineer is "it needs a TCM". Not possible but afraid to drive truck. DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!
jim
June 15, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
06 dodge Dakota 4x4 slt 4.7 engine
Jacky
April 21, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent condition 32189 mikes one owner non smoker no body damage, drives like new
Anonymous
April 01, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Pine tree
March 04, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Tall Tom
December 31, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is the best vehicle, I have ever owned. Just rolled over 200k, and the the only services required: fuel and water pumps, exhaust system muffler and tail pipes, one front hub, and brakes, pads only. Great power, and gets 14 locally, and 17 on the road with a Hemi. 4 wd has been perfect, paint perfect, no rust. I replaced a Suburban with my Dodge. Dramtatic upgrade.
Derf
June 20, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Fred
June 12, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
February 16, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good condition
Ron Bruce, Madras , Oregon
November 03, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Just bought this truck used and so far I really like it. Had a 2000 sport with the Mercedes 4.7 and just loved it. I bought it used and drove it for 7 years and then, like a fool sold it to my son and he is still driving it. Its got near 200,000 and has not had any major problems. The tranny, an automatic, has never had any work done on it and is still going fine. I used to be a Chevy man but have owned a few dodges and am sold on them.
2006 Dodge 1052 Dakota 15791 279305
Write a Review for the 2006 Dodge Dakota
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2006 Dodge Dakota
469
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel