Consumer Reviews
4.2
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
14 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Gene
June 06, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
One of the better cars I''ve owned. Nice and heavy. Smooth acceleration. Pretty and yet tough looking. Fantastic traction. Great cornering. Easy on batteries.
JJ
April 08, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Reviews
Alvin
February 14, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Had my 2006 since new Excellent car
Timmy
January 31, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I own an ''06 SRT8. Rides rough, excellent and fun sedan.
Kimmy
January 02, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have had my car for approximately 9 years and I have had the radiator replaced twice, both fans replaced twice and have constant problems with the antifreeze reservoir(replaced once) so far. I am looking at my value thinking of selling. My seats to me are uncomfortable. I have never had any issues with my power windows or locks or my sunroof. All still works just fine. Now I''m having to replace pads, rotors and struts!!!!!
Rick
November 16, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Do not like that the battery is in the trunk. Have had problems with the automatic window controls & hood latch jamming.
steverino
August 23, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bortuk
June 10, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
May 29, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Fair condition. Needs some body work
old Joe
March 10, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased this car new -- it''s so much more comfortable than the new version. It sounds mean with the optional performance exhaust, and puts a smile on my face when I accelerate hard. The fuel economy is less than specified, but that''s the only drawback.
06chargedUp
February 22, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Incredible car. Very durable. Stop looking and buy!!
jjh
February 16, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
January 16, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Don Keybaughs
December 09, 2012
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Beautiful car inferno red pearl coat is the bomb. Smooth ride fast on take off. I get a slight vibration at about 128 miles per hour. Great stopping with the 4 wheel disc brakes. Manual shifting is a plus also. Got it up to 132 mph just the other day didnt feel the shimmey like I usually feel at 128. Comfortable ride.
2006 Dodge 1052 Charger 15444 276779
Write a Review for the 2006 Dodge Charger
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2006 Dodge Charger.
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2006 Dodge listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2006 Dodge listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Dodges for Sale
Find 2006 Dodge Charger listings near you.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
2006 Dodge Charger
416
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel