Consumer Reviews
3.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
15 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Don Parker
April 22, 2020
126,000 miles
|
Owned 120 years 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Fair condition
Jones
October 29, 2019
142,000 miles
|
Owned 6 years 11 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Has been a good one.
Anonymous
July 16, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
How much is it worth?
Bobbi
January 21, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Has been a good reliable car
Bobo
December 12, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
EQ2006
November 29, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought this car in summer of 2017 with a whooping 57,000 miles on it. I have only changed the oil and filled up the gas tank. Its at 70k now, i hear a little click from a valve cover, but not worried about it right now. Overall an amazing suv, it hauls my 17'' boat on the weekends and don''t even notice the difference.
Sgtdave
April 09, 2018
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Made in Mexico. Need we say more?
S420641k
January 17, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It was not meant to sit and look pretty you will wear out major parts in time. You may grow fond of the engines sound in the higher rpms, and wonder why there is lower gas mileage. It is a suv with a car drivetrain, so gas mileage will never be what it says and drivetrain components will wear faster than you think they should. Its a modern car in a time where they were not sure if plastic would work and tried anyway. treat it like its a beater and so it shall be. My advice is follow maintenance to perfection and not much will stop it, there will eventually be bumps in the road of course.
Gloria
April 14, 2015
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Purchased used in 2009 with 60,000 miles. If I could go back in time and undue this purchase I would. I had done my research to avoid a lemon/recalls/etc. Upon buying, I immediately had the car checked out by Chevy the day after purchase - no problems to report they said. Fast forward to 2 years after purchase - the entire engine has had to be rebuilt ($4k) and $2k+ worth of problems have ensued with everything from air condition and compressors to check engine light. Currently, the check engine light stays on, even Chevy can''t figure out why. DO NOT TAKE THE CHANCE IN BUYING THIS CAR!
Crystal
January 16, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned this car for about 3 years. I bought it used and the price was outstanding. We did a lot of travelling and the car has been a great car for that. The interior is extremely spacious. The cargo area is very easy to get to, and I love the extended space behind the back seat for things like umbrellas/ice scrapers. The only issue I have with the car is the console. I feel it is a very poor design. The driver-side seat belt connection interferes with the pull-out cup holders on the console. If the console is down, then it is very difficult to reach the outlet or CDs.
Dave Leininger
September 03, 2014
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I''ve owned this vehicle since Dec. 2006 and it has never given me any problems. It gets about 20 mpg and accelerates very good for a 6 cylinder. I have 175,000 miles and still going strong.
Equinox Sucks
July 24, 2014
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
One of the worst vehicles ever manufactured. I regret buying this vehicle everyday. We have had constant issues with it. There are a lot of things that are wrong with all equinoxes that Chevy will not fix such as it will not start everytime the key gets turned. Complete junk vehicle. I would not recommend it to anyone.
Amy
April 25, 2014
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I currently own an 06 Equinox and feel like it''s the biggest money tank I have ever owned. I have replaced the engine at 130 at the tune of $3400 and water pump timing belt with various other parts. I had to replace parts with the heat and air because it would come and go then finally gave out completely. Beyond the bigger issues I have done lots of smaller repairs with the total cost since I bought it in 2013 used being around $5000 which is all the car is worth. If you pull reviews which I failed to do before purchasing you will see lots of bad reviews don''t buy!!!!
dinotrish
January 12, 2013
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Do not buy this car unless you are sure that the traction control button is in place.
The vehical locks this itself and after repeated tries to get it fixed it still catches and then you can only drive in L2 or L4. pain in the butt
2006 Chevrolet 1035 Equinox 15440 276752
Write a Review for the 2006 Chevrolet Equinox
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Surprisingly great rates
Switch and save an average of 25%* on car insurance.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2006 Chevrolet Equinox
438
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel