Advertisement
Consumer Reviews
4.1
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
15 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Jr
August 01, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned my 05 gmc for about 9 months, when i first bought the truck i was edgy on how i felt about it, but after a little while of driving it you get a really good feel of what you can do with these trucks! Great over all ride, seats have a little bit to much bounce but that''s all in how you like your seats.
Anonymous
June 01, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
JPC
November 19, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bird
November 07, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It''s rusting out on the rocker panels, but rest of vehicle is in great shape. Still has plenty of miles to go on it yet.
BigDonglittleNuts
November 02, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have had lots of blow jobs in this truck. But im not sure what gender the person blowing me was, due to the millineal identity gender crisis. However i truly enjoyed it.
Jay
October 25, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Has a matching cab high camper shell, and fairly new Cooper tires.
16
May 12, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
GMC 4 LIFE
May 08, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2006 GMC 2500HD 6.6 DURAMAX WITH THE ALLISON
401,058 MILES AND STILL RUNNING STRONG.
LOOKING AT NEW TRUCKS,
IF I COULD BUY THE SAME TRUCK NEW AGAIN. I WOULD SIGN PAPERS TODAY
Big t
February 19, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
December 25, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
gmc
December 05, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
rfmillte
November 19, 2017
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It is just okay. Bad mileage to this day and age.
cd
October 26, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Joe
June 14, 2013
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is the first truck I have owned in twenty years and I am very pleased with it. It looks good riding well and handles well. Only flaw I have with it is that MPG is low. 16.5 in country and 18 - 19 on the highway. We purchased the truck in January 2013 and are the second owners. The truck and especially the engine was taken care of very clean inside the engine when service work was done. Keep up the good work GMC.
2005 GMC 1071 Sierra 1500 13432 265242
Write a Review for the 2005 GMC Sierra 1500
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2005 GMC listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2005 GMC listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GMCs for Sale
Find 2005 GMC Sierra 1500 listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2005 GMC Sierra 1500
674
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel