Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
15 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
JD
July 24, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Best truck I''ve ever owned.
Belmont
January 28, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Truck originally came from Michigan used on eBay with 57,000 miles on it in 2012. Now it''s a rust bucket, the tailgate needs replacing under the doors is rotten and I''m getting ready to put my fourth Transmission in with less than a hundred thousand miles. I love the truck but it''s cost me a lot of money
rick
November 20, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Eric
September 03, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
05'' Ram 2500 Laramie Crew Cab short box 5.7L gas 4x4. Great for pulling a 9000lb trailer. You can drive it every day very comfortably, although in town driving only nets me about 11mpg. Mostly highway driving may get 13 - 15. Very reliable. Only problems are a few minor cheap interior items that have broken. 13 yrs. old and power steering does leak. Also exposed fully to the elements and not waxed often nearly enough, the paint is breaking down. Very pleased all in all. Very strong truck.
Jim
September 01, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
aN all around dependable truck with 102400 miles getting excellent mileage
John
August 11, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Craig
July 07, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
61700 miles
vanilla gorilla
March 09, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought my dodge in the fall of 2017 and love it. Best work truck i ever had. I pull 24'' 2 axle equipment trailer with no trouble. This truck has plenty of get up and go. Good fuel mileage and handling. Room for 5 inside with comfort.
Anonymous
March 06, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Michael
December 16, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Diesel Kyle
November 04, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
have cummins 5.9 HO This is a great, reliable towing and hauling truck. Very dependable. Big truck gets 22 mpg on hi way.
Anonymous
November 01, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
belanger
August 05, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
nice clean truck
MATT
March 31, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great truck.. never have to worry about it not pushing snow. Will buy another one in a few years.
Scott
February 04, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased this truck new it now has 175 miles and I am still happy with it. I have replaced one transmission my own fault for towing an overweight trailer 3 times 1800 miles to texas. Besides that normal wear and tear items replaced. No other major problems. Never left me stranded. This was my first Dodge and will buy another one soon. Very reliable
2005 Dodge 1052 Ram 2500 13573 266601
Write a Review for the 2005 Dodge Ram 2500
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2005 Dodge listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2005 Dodge listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Dodges for Sale
Find 2005 Dodge Ram 2500 listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2005 Dodge Ram 2500
566
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel