Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
20 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Peter Motowidlak
October 24, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I now own my second 2005 Ram 1500 and I still love this truck as much as I did the first one. This truck has never given me any problems. The only downside is the MPG isn't as good as the new ones but when you own a truck you understand you aren't going to get the best MPG. I've only put about 1000 miles on this one but my last one i put over 180,000 miles on and never had a problem.
Legs
July 23, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Review
Mike
July 22, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought at auction sale and perfect!
Rios
May 08, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Perfectly confition
Tony ram me
April 30, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Don
March 10, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am second owner and it is a 2005 dodge hemi magnum 5.7 115200 miles with white exterior and black leather interior ! It runs like it is really fast and heavy duty! Mileage on fuel is around 11 MPH in town and pulling heavy trailers it runs like it is not loaded but fuel mileage is around 8 or 9 miles a gallon with it heavy loaded? I Love it but selling it soon and buying a car for my wife! I give it a 5 star rating!
Anonymous
March 04, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Grizz
January 30, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good condition, Clean, looks good, cover on truck bed. SLT.
5.7 liter, Hemi Magnum. Dodge Ram 1500 ThunderRoad. 87,719 miles. Purchased new
July, 2005. 8 ft bed
Armando
January 06, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Moparman6969
November 03, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Nice Truck Comfortable, safe, Dependable every day Driver!
Steve
September 03, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Other than the maintenance that needed to be done like brakes, suspension and the like, the truck has great acceleration, good braking and the handling has good response. Im averaging 17.5 mph in the city and about 20 mph on the highway.
Eric W
May 14, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
steveo
March 06, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
January 09, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
M303
January 05, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
MOPARMAN6969
October 03, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have a 2005 Dodge Ram 1500 Love the mileage for a Truck! Very Safe! Me & my wife was eating at a fast food Restaurant & a Chevy Malibu Rear end us Not a scratch on my Truck But the Malibu was Crunched needed a Grille, Fender, Door, & Hood LOL.
layton
October 20, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
this 2005 ram has been my worktruck since it had 13000 miles it now has 192000 and it still runs as good and smooth as it did when it was new with very few problems still original transmission and engine it has the 3.7 v-6 and hope to get many more years i will rate it a 5 stars great truck
Andrew Smith
February 20, 2014
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I''ve owned my 2005 Dodge Ram SLT 4.7 Magnum for 6 months. Overall I have enjoyed this truck and love driving it. The Only thing i complain about is the gas mileage I get 10.5 strictly around town and when i hit the freeway I only get 14 MPG. Im not sure why dodge builds the undersize engines and slaps them in the bigger vehicles. I would recommend this as a starter truck can pull smaller trailers 18-24 feet up to 7000 pounds. I would recommend that If you are in the market for a full size gasoline truck go with the 5.7 Hemi you get the same gas mileage if not better and has more power!
Nicole
December 21, 2012
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned my 2005 Dodge ram 1500 for over a year now and I must say that I absolutely love it! Gas mileage for being a truck is better than the specs on a brand new truck! I get 19 in the city and 25 highway I have only had to do routine maitenance the truck handles wonderfully brakes like new and always gets us where we need to go not to mention very safe! I have three young children ages 10 and younger they sit in the back seat (quad cab) with plenty of elbow and leg room definatly not sitting right on top of each other that i have seen in other trucks! love it love it love it!!!
2005 Dodge 1052 Ram 1500 13572 266582
Write a Review for the 2005 Dodge Ram 1500
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2005 Dodge listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2005 Dodge listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Dodges for Sale
Find 2005 Dodge Ram 1500 listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2005 Dodge Ram 1500
456
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel