Consumer Reviews
4.8
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
8 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
She drives like a woman
January 27, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I started *** after the Dodge design in the 90''s. The design just kept getting better. Then I bought my own Ram. I was only getting 16-16.2 mpg. However,since putting a canopy on my truck, my mpg has gone from 16.2 to 18.4. This is my 3rd truck, the others were both Fords. I throw rocks at Fords now. Everything about my Dodge Ram 3500 exceeds all of the categories offered. I can''t consider a different make.
Driller
January 01, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Overall a pretty good Truck.
I have the 3500 Ram (Single rear tires)
Bought it used had about 200,000 miles on it.
Being a Diesel mechanic my self, I rebuilt the 24 Valve Engine as it had dropped both exhaust valves on #2 cyl distroyed the Piston and Cyl head.
I replaced the Oil cooler, Turbo, all 7 new Injectors, Water pump, Oil pump, all belt idlers, belt and all hoses.
My only complaint is pretty poor fuel mileage compared to my Duramax and my F350.
Tank
December 17, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
How much?
Bob
September 23, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Review
gk
June 17, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought this truck new. Has become our primary mode of transportation. At 13 years old still very dependable. 22 mpg average: more on a trip. 14 - 16 mph towing fifth wheel. The only things I would change: mine did not come with a rear anti-sway bar or passenger power seat. I has been a very solid truck. How many trucks from that era can tow 16,000 lbs and get 22-23 mpg when used as family transportation. The 5.9 diesel is the only way to go. I would not want a new one unless its another 5.9.
Dave
February 22, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
350 hp cummins. auto trams. Tow package. Interior near perfect power windows CD player
bdb
January 04, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great trucks !!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous
December 05, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2005 Dodge 1052 Ram 3500 13582 266677
Write a Review for the 2005 Dodge Ram 3500
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2005 Dodge listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2005 Dodge listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Dodges for Sale
Find 2005 Dodge Ram 3500 listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2005 Dodge Ram 3500
514
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel