Consumer Reviews
4.1
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
23 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Anthony Stephenson
December 22, 2019
205,000 miles
|
Owned 15 years 11 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Best 4x4 truck I've owned. Bought new in 04. I've changed oil, Valvoline, regularly and kept other fluids topped. Hemi purr's like it was new. Besides wheel bearings no major repairs required. Mileage is over 200k, It's retired now replaced by a new 2017 RAM. I use it as an occasional work truck for hauling and farm chores. It just keeps going.
Anonymous
September 02, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
can be good truck
June 30, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Make sure you change oil on time sludge problems are common, but it can be very good truck.
PJ
April 17, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
fast
February 28, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
have this truck for 13 years never any issues
Mike
January 31, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2004 pick up high-performance engine 110,000 miles, body in great condition, new tires, running boards, bedliner, Tahoe cover, sprayed liner and both sides of the truck
Skeet
December 04, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ram
September 25, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Prophet
September 23, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ry
August 20, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love the ol girl she *** and gets 5.7 hemi under her shirt yessa
Anonymous
May 10, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Trouble
March 08, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
JWG
January 12, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought it brand new. 170,000 miles later, only thing to replace besides maintenance items was a turn signal stalk and 3rd brake light weather seal strip. Has the hemi and tow package 2wd. Doesnt feel like anything is back there when towing 5-7k lbs.
bud
January 03, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
t .brown
December 24, 2017
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
great truck!!!!!!!
Dangerbigdawg
September 08, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very nice truck. Just needs traction control. Very dangerous on wet roads. Got to love a hemi!
Dave McLeod
June 24, 2015
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very good truck but poor quality brake calipers, replace front calipers 3 times in 95,000 miles.
D Luthi
February 16, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought this truck new in March of 2004. Added a spray-in bed liner, side rails, tubular running boards, K&N air intake and a Magna Flow muffler. I love this truck and have had ZERO issues with it! Of course I have kept up the regular maintenance on it and I use Schaeffer''s motor oil. I would recommend the RAM truck to anyone that is buying a truck to use as a truck, definitely over Ford!
Kevin
November 16, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
this is the best vehicle I''ve ever owned. This truck is reliable and the interior knobs etc. are not junkie and brakable like Fords are.
D Andrews
March 23, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Purchased new in 04 and with just regular maintenace this truck has been bullet proof for 196000 miles. Love this truck!
Patrick Burns
December 07, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I too used to be a ford guy. I love my ram and will buy ram trucks from now on.
chip b
February 19, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
overall great solid strong truck . i will be buying dodge from now on .used to be an f150 guy but am sold on this truck from day one
2004 Dodge 1052 Ram 1500 8815 127775
Write a Review for the 2004 Dodge Ram 1500
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2004 Dodge listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2004 Dodge listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Dodges for Sale
Find 2004 Dodge Ram 1500 listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2004 Dodge Ram 1500
495
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel