Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
15 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Benny
June 25, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought this trk new in 04 it now has 215500 on it, it has had minor repairs done to it, ball joints and brakes nothing major it still runs strong and looks new, I maintain this trk myself. I love this truck
David
June 06, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have an SXT that I bought with 60k and as of ten years later I have 170k and now selling. For the most part it has been a good truck over the years but not without some problems. Ball joints, front drive shaft, lots of brake work and poor a/c. The worst part is the gas mileage. The highlights have been great 4x4, clearance and off road capability. All in all I''m happy I bought the truck but I think if I had it to do over again I would have bought a full size.
REM
March 19, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
All SERVICES, REPAIRS, ALIGNMENTS, TIRES DONE BY ACCREDED DEALER. PAINT GOOD, BODY & CHASSIS GREAT. BEEN OWNED BY MR (AUTOMOTIVE ENTHUSIAST & MAINTENANCE GUY) JUST TURNED 89,000 ORIGINAL MILES.
Anonymous
March 01, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Butch
December 12, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
What is my vehicle value
Andy's Beast
November 22, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned this truck for over a year and have had no serious problems. Awesome comfort and acceleration! On occasion the transmission over heat light comes on and all I have to do is pull over and shut the motor off for roughly 3-5 minutes and it''s perfectly fine. It happens so infrequently I don''t even worry about it. Other than that, I love it and am so proud to drive it. Many, many people have complimented me on the beauty of the vehicle. I live in New Hampshire and the truck is from Florida, so the truck is basically flawless! Absolutely no rust or scratches. Alot of chrome & blood re
leadfoot
September 24, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I''ve had my 04 dakota for 10 yrs and drive it like I stole it. I''m the 2nd owner and it has always had regular servicing (easy to work on). Coming up to 300,000 K and no sign of motor issues. I think if I eventually blow it up I just might find another 04 with lower mileage and start over. That''s how much I like this truck.
Shaleek
March 10, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love this truck. Manuel transmission 3.7l maguim v6 good on gas for me ride comfortably.
mac
March 02, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
have had this truck for three years. had to put a new ball joints and tie rods in every year. sucks on gas, even just driving it around the farm. ruff ride. and cant haul much. will never get another or a dodge with a 4.7L. only good thing is it has good handling when the front end is good.
Anonymous
January 10, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Billy
December 16, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ariella Desousa
June 09, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great!
Dave
November 04, 2016
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
In 12 years and 174K miles, all I''ve had to replace is a water pump and thermostat. Along with regular maintenance - oil/filter every 3500 miles, trans fluid, spark plugs every 60K miles, coolant flush every few years, and I recently changed the rear diff fluid. The Dakotas are the perfect size truck. The seating position is more like a full size truck. Ride and handling are still hard to beat to this day. Power with the 3.7L V6 is OK but not a speed demon, but the 4.7L V8 is fast. Brakes are OK as long as you have the 4 wheel discs. Otherwise expect warped front rotors on a regular basis.
Brandon
February 04, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great truck mine has 131000 on it and she runs like new
Luke
November 03, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my first car so i have a pretty unbiased opinion towards different types of cars, i bought the truck about a month ago and its running like new at 160k+ miles no rust clean as can be, radiator was cracked but that was due to dealer tinkering with it, other than that the truck is a tank shes my baby im used to driving my parents small cars and my friends f150 and nissan frontier and this baby handles rides and does a lot better on gas than all of those trucks, ill definitely keep this truck for as long as i can its dependable reliable and great looking
2004 Dodge 1052 Dakota 8894 128592
Write a Review for the 2004 Dodge Dakota
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2004 Dodge Dakota.
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2004 Dodge listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2004 Dodge listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Dodges for Sale
Find 2004 Dodge Dakota listings near you.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
2004 Dodge Dakota
334
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel