Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
15 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
derek tighe
July 18, 2020
70,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
mine is a 325xi paid $6000 for with 124735 miles on it now it has 194748 great $6000 investment except when i had to replace something called rings
Loyalist
September 02, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Purchased in Fall 2018 this car is a pristine example of a BMW 3 series. It is a summer driven (winter stored) car. The former owners did not abuse the car, neither did they maintain it according to BMW standards. The paint is original and still has a showroom shine. Since purchasing I have brought up to date all scheduled maintenance and recall items (Takata airbags). I have owned other convertibles in the past but this at fifteen years old doesn''t have a single squeak or creak. Good handling, smooth power and excellent handling. This will be my summer toy for miles and smiles to come.
Anonymous
August 23, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Josh
August 13, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I absolutely love this vehicle! It is the best I own! Recommend it x100000
cj
January 25, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2004 bmw 325xi--purchased in 2014 with 24,900 miles...now has 103,000. Overall, I like the car and the feel of a bmw. original sticker on this car was ? 40,895. wow...Thats is a lot on money back in 2004. I paid $13,000 and I had to replace the original tires..
I have had some wear and tear items but nothing major. I put some nice rims on the car . IMHO, this car had classic looks. I will keep going with this car. I am tempted to get new but this car is excellent. I have no regrets..
h12
January 03, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased this car brand new and now have over 262,000 miles on it. It''s still rides tight and I think one of the best looking cars on the road.
Opie de/ Yuba City
November 21, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my bmw. Its not the fastest, it doesnt go far on a gallon of gas....but... it handles smooth and looks like looks amazing (whether your a mob boss, or a soccer mom.) The look is on point. Good car to have fun it. They are cheap now if buy second-hand
But u still have effect on people as a luxury car
Ed
June 06, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
ken
April 07, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
what it"s worth
Jansin
April 02, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
snuffy
March 06, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
December 03, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
koon
October 15, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Lenny Balsamo
May 06, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have a 2004 black sapphire convt., it''s not a cheap car to own, $100 for an oil change, $900 to replace an oil pan gasket, $800 for new brakes; but I''ve had about 30 cars since I was 18 and this is the best one. It''s my 3rd BMW and the only make I''ve found that has an actual feel to it when driving, and the E46 body style is the best one BMW has made. I''ve had a few people approach me in parking lots asking me if it is for sale, enough said.
Dean
November 05, 2013
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
There is a reason why the 3 Series has made it into the top 10 for several years. These cars are very well made and very solid. BMW has been conscious of safely helping us get around with speed and comfort. If you find yourself owning one of these it will continue to impress you each time you get behind the wheel.
2004 BMW 1026 3 Series 5170 262159
Write a Review for the 2004 BMW 3 Series
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Surprisingly great rates
Switch and save an average of 25%* on car insurance.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2004 BMW 3 Series
547
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel