Consumer Reviews
3.8
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
12 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Irv
June 13, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought 2003 Dodge longbed Quad Cab new and have driven it 16 years. It has never failed me. I pull a mid size 5th wheel trailer without any issues. With regular vehicle maintenance, I have only changed the water pump and the two batteries once. I love my truck!
Jon
April 05, 2019
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Rides like a skateboard, horrible gas mileage, cracked dashboard, paid twice for this vehicle, once when I bought it, and again in repairs. My next dodge will say Tundra on the nameplate.
The Josh Man
December 28, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
augie
October 25, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
July 12, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
JW
May 26, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
DAKOTA BOW
May 13, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ray
February 04, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very dependable truck. Low mileage201000 km. Cummins diesel 4.9. Body is in good to very good range. Running like new.
Anonymous
January 12, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jay
October 06, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is by far the best truck i jave owned. Power and economy for a full size truck. It has over 200000 mikes on it and, thanks to the Cummins deisel, runs like a top. Dependable and always ready for the next job
Matt
November 23, 2012
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I''ve had my truck since April 2012 and have loved it! I haven''t had much issues with it the gas mileage is what is expected for a 4 ton truck (13-15 mpg at highway speeds and 11-13 mpg pulling a trailer with a car on it). The Hemi is amazing power and will put you back in the seat when you get on the gas pedal (that is with the stock setup no chip exhaust or intake modifications). Ride quality is what you would expect from a heavy duty pickup when I''m not pulling with it I lowered the tire pressure to about 40 and it rides amazing. My opinion is that if you want a work horse this is it!
2003 Dodge 1052 Ram 2500 3828 101099
Write a Review for the 2003 Dodge Ram 2500
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2003 Dodge listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2003 Dodge listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Dodges for Sale
Find 2003 Dodge Ram 2500 listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2003 Dodge Ram 2500
564
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel