Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
19 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Billy boy
September 02, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love this truck
LZYACRS
July 05, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2003 Quad SLT 4X4, 6 IN lift, LT315/70R17 tires. Owned truck for more than 10 years. Great off road truck; beach, field, woods, snow, etc.
Used for hauling farm equipment, feed, and to tow a boat. As set up, truck was excellent!
Only downside was gas mileage - average ranged from 12.0 to 12.5 MPH.
Kat Lady
April 16, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my 2003 Quad Cab Pick Up! Just lost Drive Shaft, but Im sure that comes with age! Getting it fixed and drivin on! LOVE MY DODGE!
SLATS
February 22, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
i SUBMITTED A REVIEW EARLIER, AND i SCREWED UP THE RATINGS. I bought this vehicle brand new in 2003. I never owned a vehicle this long, that is basically free from any problems at all. It used to haul our small camper, and driven very little now.
SLATS
February 22, 2019
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought this vehicle brand new in 2003. I never owned a vehicle this long, that is basically free from any problems at all. It used to haul our small camper, and driven very little now.
Anonymous
February 07, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
AAA
January 20, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Best Farm Truck - Great for hauling, pulling, towing, driving, and conversation.
Anonymous
October 18, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
John
October 15, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Review
Artie
October 05, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
V6 magnum with a 5spd man. Nuce ride plenty of space.
Jerry
September 14, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
this vehicle is Great!
12345678
August 31, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Mike Ski
August 17, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I''m the 2nd owner on a 59000 mile, 15 year old Ram. So it does really seem like new. Just purchased. It rides very nice. Sporty handling. Hemi pick-up is slower than the 2014 Ford Eco Boost twin turbo V-6. Same mileage though. Very happy with this truck. First owner kept it in excellent condition.
Big Daddy
July 12, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love this truck!!!
Arl
July 07, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Overall decent shape
Ace
May 27, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ride is harsh except when loaded or towing, then improves. I use for towing and has not disappointed, typically loaded at max rated weight and driven in mountainous areas.
Jf
March 25, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Review
Chesty Puller
September 12, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Purchased a 2003 Dodge Ram 1500 5.7 Hemi Magnum and couldn''t be more pleased ,out performs my 04 Titan 5.6 4x4
Jim
March 11, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought this truck new in 03 and have traveled the country with it towing my 33 ft camper with out any problems. Has great power and handling for a truck. Gas mileage is decent 12-14 city 16-17 hwy ( about 8 towing). best to say over hill over dale my truck will NEVER fail. Just do the maintinace.
2003 Dodge 1052 Ram 1500 3863 101367
Write a Review for the 2003 Dodge Ram 1500
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2003 Dodge listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2003 Dodge listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Dodges for Sale
Find 2003 Dodge Ram 1500 listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2003 Dodge Ram 1500
409
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel