Consumer Reviews
3.8
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
10 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Brady
August 14, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great truck, handles corners like crazy, great power and acceleration off the line. Pretty comfortable but rides a little rough.
Corey Brewer
April 17, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Not owned a lot of dodge. Was never crazy about the looks. I have had every small an mid size truck there is over the years,an while I have to say this one is rite up there with there on power with the V6. It an the 4.3 that Chevy has are the two strongest 6 cylinder I have driven. But the gas is a joke for a truck this size. Mine is a 4x2 auto an it gets around 16 most of the time. Front end is popping at 79k. There is no room at all in the reg cab. Cup holders,mirror''s,an cubby space are all a pulse.An the clear coat as in most dodge from 80s till 05 is terabel. I would not buy another sxt.
Barbie
March 26, 2019
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
rockymtnhi
February 19, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Own a 2003 Dakota quad cab with the 4.7l V-8. Has been a great truck!! Plenty of power and great towing capacity for a midsize. Living in CO, it has no trouble pulling long hills with my hybrid travel trailer. I know lots of people wish Dodge would bring this back!! Will drive mine until the motor goes, then put in a new motor.
Pops
February 16, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Dependable, comfortable, good acceleration when needed, easy to handle
TOWMAN
November 28, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Truck of my dreams. 4.7HO w/ chip upgrade, Grand Cherokee TCM,
George
July 11, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I can not complain or say negative thing about my truck, only when driving long distance set it on CC not above 60 to 65 MPH you will get almost 370 to 3800 miles out of you full tank of fuel granted your truck is on tip top shape but if go slow fast slow (Accelerator playing) your gas mileage will drop by about 20% to 30% this my findings driving on HWY on 5 North in S. CA. otherwise it is perfect truck for it''s size and power and shape.
Thanks
Jim
March 06, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very good truck, reliable, bed can hold a lot of cargo, good ride quality for a truck, and handles well too.
Duck blind
January 31, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jim Patrick
June 02, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
A very reliable truck, good fuel economy, good sized bed. Truck still looks modern and runs great, no problems.
2003 Dodge 1052 Dakota 3822 101040
Write a Review for the 2003 Dodge Dakota
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2003 Dodge Dakota.
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2003 Dodge listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2003 Dodge listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Dodges for Sale
Find 2003 Dodge Dakota listings near you.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
2003 Dodge Dakota
328
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel