Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
19 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Bird
December 27, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Antonio
May 08, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I''ve owned and driven the TA convertible 5.&L for 16 years and 153K miles. Nothing in the price range comes close to the overall experience of this car, including Mercedes and BMW of the same year +/1 10 years. Part cost is nill and available at every store. Accelerates like its Nascar. its never left me on the side of the road, ever. Now has Gabriel full assem struts for $120 a side. JAX Dealer with 04 merc E500 - said - even trade - and I declined offer after driving the merc- too slow. This is the winner. prev.maint: AC delco fuel pump and aftermarket wp every 110K, basics.
Anonymous
May 04, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the ride, compliments and the looks I get from the Babes. Seriously, the 3 year old standing in Daddy''s pick up looking out the window holding two thumbs up with The biggest smile a three year old can generate. That was the best review of all time. Love that kid. Don''t know him but he''s got a great future.
This Pontiac has got it all.
Pg
February 18, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very good condition
sdfghj
November 08, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
fgjkl
November 08, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
asdf
November 08, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
nice
November 08, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
bob
November 08, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
suck
justin
November 08, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
bbbb
November 08, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
boob
November 08, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
sherm burks
October 18, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned my 2002 ws6 since 2006 beat on it daily pegged out tac and mph 155+ numerous times drag raced every one i could speed is in my blood the only complaint i have is the rear ends are junk g.m. should have used a 12 bolt not a 10 bolt still runs well at 155,000 miles.
kris chavez
September 05, 2016
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
n/a
Jd
August 06, 2016
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Looking
neko
June 28, 2016
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Automatic Transmission is poor Quality. Rear Differential is Very Poor Quality. Drive Line Very Poor Quality.
Owned since new. Currently have 85K Miles. Between 48K to 85K miles. One or All three of these poor quality items will need attention whether it be repair, replace, or junk the entire car. These 85K miles are pure babied miles so if you trash these cars well you definitely need to replace all three of these poor quality items prior to 85K miles...Other things on the car especially the engine are quite durable. I own a convertible and it opens and closes throughout the years.
Bob Roberts
May 03, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The king of late model muscle cars
Frank Engler Jr.
June 26, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is a very sporty muscle car to drive! You sit 9" off the ground. Cornering is intense with the 17" rims and wider tires (F1 Goodyear directional radials) and a better suspension that come with the WS6 package. The Hurst 6-speed works well. 6th gear is overdrive. The exhaust note is very respectable and not raucous. Can''t beat the aggressive styling especially with the ram-air WS6 hood and the huge spoiler. The instrument lights are red and gauge layout is perfect. Can''t beat the LS1 corvette engine. What a ride!
joe
March 21, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
simply a beast
2002 Pontiac 1143 Firebird 1477 4307
Write a Review for the 2002 Pontiac Firebird
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2002 Pontiac listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2002 Pontiac listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Pontiacs for Sale
Find 2002 Pontiac Firebird listings near you.
Surprisingly great rates
Switch and save an average of 25%* on car insurance.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2002 Pontiac Firebird
369
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel