Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
16 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Gregory
April 28, 2020
150 miles
|
Owned 5 years 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2002 ford f250 supper duty she has 349725 still running strong it's my dayley driver drive. It 100 miles an hour all day
Nathaniel Schulthes
September 27, 2019
65,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Truck handles well and will pull anything u hook up to. Never had a problem with power only issue is around the 215k mark u will need injector o-rings
Jimbo
August 21, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Been a great truck 230,000 miles and still going strong
jeffgrant
July 20, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
ShadeTree
May 29, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
317,000 miles on the truck, recently made a 400 mile round trip, pulling 5,000 pounds for 200 miles averaging 12mpg, and the remaining 200 miles pulling 18,000 pounds averaging 7mpg. Braking and handling was impressive. The 29 gallon fuel tank does become a hindrance at reduced mileage. Mileage unloaded averages around 12-14 in city and 17 highway, both on 50hp tune. The truck is great and more then capable for most needs, the split bench seats however are terrible. They''re off center from the respective steering wheel and dash, are too stiff, as well as being too small for larger people.
knoshows
April 06, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love it. 288K and still rolling. A couple injectors... a couple alternators.... drive line rebuilt with new u-joints.... still can get 19-21 mpg on the road 17-18 with town driving
DJD
November 29, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 7.3L diesel may be bulletproof but anything attached to it is not. Example fuel injectors.. 2014 I began replacing them. Then again another a year later then a few months after that replaced all of them... all Ford brand injectors a year later a couple more got replaced under warranty. Just put another injector in today. Im out about $6-7k in injectors alone. This is your million mile engine? Thanks ford. Youve made me a Chevrolet owner.
BarryB
August 27, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought this truck in 2001. Today in fall of 2018 Still going strong with a minimum of repairs and down time. Rides like a car but when I put a plow on it, it transforms into a bulldozer on wheels. Can''t say enough good about the F-250 super duty powered by the bullet proof 7.3 reliable beyond any expectation
Jay
June 06, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
King of the road
Charlie
May 11, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Betsy
April 19, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
White, gray leather interior, 4 door, crew cab, 4x4 2002 diesel with 64,377 miles. Heavy duty front bumper, 5th wheel hitch in back
la joya
March 23, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
great truck but because of diesel engine and fuel cost expensive to run. i pull 10000 pound rv or my 25 foot boat. a real work horse better than the new fords the good old 7.3 international engine.we bought it new in 2002 and my wife can drive in the luxury lariat and rides like a f150
Jeff
March 10, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
December 09, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
jake
June 18, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
they nuked the website i posted.. go to kelly blue book or kbb dot come.
Jake JJ
June 18, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
In test driving this f-250 2002 Superduty 2wd supercab I can attest to the roughish ride. To see more consumer reviews go to
2002 Ford 1065 Super Duty F-250 3025 7166
Write a Review for the 2002 Ford Super Duty F-250
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2002 Ford listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2002 Ford listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Fords for Sale
Find 2002 Ford Super Duty F-250 listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2002 Ford Super Duty F-250
510
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel