Consumer Reviews
3.7
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
18 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Glenn R
July 28, 2020
181,753 miles
|
Owned 13 years 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Its been a very good truck. Only major issue. Blew a head gasket but going to replace the engine. I have replaced radiator, heater core x2, water pump, shocks, brakes and rotors, wheels and tires. Not bad for 18 years.
Donald Turner
March 10, 2020
135,356 miles
|
Owned 14 years 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Have owned this truck for 15 years , has 135000 miles on it ,replaced radiator, both upper "A" frames. Heater and A/C bearly works because of broken flapper doors in the ducting. I average around 17 MPG if i drive it carefully . Original battery lasted 13 years. Better truck than Ford ,Chevrolet or GMC i believe. I bought it used.
Robert Rice
January 17, 2020
165,000 miles
|
Owned 4 years 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Poor fuel mileage, but Strong great engine. Automatic trans shifts poor (put in a rebuild, shifts better but not great (dodge made bad choice on use of this tranny). Welcome to any pickup, Tail gate & wheel well rust. Tows well, stable and strong. A good 4X4 truck. I use it part time to pulls boats (very strong). Like back in the day, Much easier to work on, little emissions, no complicated computers/electronics, not like my cars and SUV's I have, just a nightmare waiting to happen. Comfort ok but not like new trucks. I can carry six passengers and bought it to haul when needed, and to tow.
bigsarge
July 02, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Poor fuel economy for a small V8. Poor acceleration as well. Outside of that, it is a great truck. Wish the Hemi was available that year.
John
June 04, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I''ve owned this truck for approx. 10 yrs, do regular maintance . Over the period I''ve owned it I"ve replaced heater core, radiator, some front end work and recently the a/c line blew off. Pretty good record for yrs I feel, a lot cheaper than car payments. Oh and by the way it still has a nice finish also.
firematt911
February 24, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I don''t use mine much. It''s a garbage, moving, big item pick up truck. I only have 64,000 miles on it and its 17 years old. But I''ve only had to do maintenance, new tires, brakes, oil changes.... I hope to have this truck another 20 years. As long as it does not start having major issues, this may be my sitting in a parking lot with my classic car car.
Weenee hut jr
February 17, 2019
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Zach
February 10, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
good shape, low miles
Boojo
October 09, 2018
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
September 08, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bj
July 30, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Please give me a fair market value on my truck to sell it by owner
Ramguy
April 06, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Dennis
January 26, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great truck. Would buy another and recommend to a friend. 360ci engine is a gas hog. 11 mpg hurts.
Steeledcodeman
January 12, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love the truck and can keep up with most.
Chini
January 09, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
October 27, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jonathon Rodriguez
August 27, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Powerful , nice respectable truck .. some cheap flaws but overall a good truck. I just bought mine still trying to figure it out.
2002 Dodge 1052 Ram 1500 3082 10258
Write a Review for the 2002 Dodge Ram 1500
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2002 Dodge listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2002 Dodge listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Dodges for Sale
Find 2002 Dodge Ram 1500 listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2002 Dodge Ram 1500
328
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel