Consumer Reviews
4.2
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
9 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Big360
June 03, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my 5.9 360 ol blue has 4x4 and is dependable. Wish they would come out with a newer 5.9. Gas hog but she makes up for it with the way it purrs.
pschulze30
January 26, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Not pretty, not overly comfortable but an excellent work truck. Things will break but it will never leave you truly stranded. Parts are cheap and it;s easy to work on. I have (3) 3.9 on the road as fleet trucks. Keep-up with cheap maintenance and the will reward you by making money. Turn signal bulbs and crappy gas mileage are what you should expect.
Frog
December 17, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
How much is it worth
Mike
November 14, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I''ve had this since new. SLT club cab 4 X 4 4.7L. It has been very reliable, I got stuck only one time, my fault, I''ve been very satisfied with it. Routine maintenance only and one recall that I remember, front suspension issue. Not bad at all.
Midnight
September 08, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
dylan
May 22, 2018
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I had to replace many parts on this truck. The engine would often have to crank for a couple seconds before starting. The shocks wore out, the alternator, the water pump, the routers, and other things I am sure I am forgetting. There oil leaks were common and gas milage was bad. On the other hand it was a comfortable and spacious ride that was even good for long trips. My truck did not have four wheel drive and that was a bit of a drag at times.
Ranger
May 01, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
bumpy55
March 31, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
November 29, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2002 Dodge 1052 Dakota 3079 10234
Write a Review for the 2002 Dodge Dakota
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2002 Dodge listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2002 Dodge listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Dodges for Sale
Find 2002 Dodge Dakota listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2002 Dodge Dakota
342
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel