Consumer Reviews
4.1
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
20 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Al McGregor
April 16, 2020
140,000 miles
|
Owned 1 years 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 01 runs and drives great. 4x4 has been awesome. Love how much room there is inside. With the suit cases "purses" my wife takes with her there is plenty of room. Driver's side fender and door completely rusted out. So I am going to replace them and repaint the whole truck. It has 140,000 miles and I believe that it has plenty of life left. I really enjoy my truck.
Big Dick
March 02, 2020
130,000 miles
|
Owned 10 years 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Its purty good
Casper Moragas
January 23, 2020
202,000 miles
|
Owned 15 years 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I Have a '00 1500&Its Been Solid??With of course the exception of the Notorious Cracked Up Dash~Just turned OVER 202,000!!!!Nothing Runs Like a RAM?????
Gus
August 20, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought this truck used in 2003 with 20,000 mils on it. Fast forward to 2019 the truck has 160,000 miles and going strong. I have replaced the clutch, the fuel pump, ac compressor, heater core, u joint, alternator and of course the dash. The truck has always been well maintained but used hard for towing, hauling and a few long distance trips.
My only complaints have been the paint is bad and has been for a long time and the dash developed huge cracks and had to be replaced with aftermarket parts. Mechanically this truck has been a workhorse and I plan to keep it until it or I drop.
Henry
June 30, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I own 2001 RAM 1500 Quad Cab. I like the pickup. 76000 miles. Needs new paint job especially hood and top.
slopster
June 12, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
joe
May 20, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
April 09, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
kearnsy
November 14, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
At
September 24, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great truck.
chuck
August 25, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
worth
Piddle
May 18, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jayrdz1
February 08, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
February 02, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Driving a ''01 in ''18, this truck will show their age. Handling is loose but they are still able to hold it''s own on the road. Not once have I feared going outside and this one not starting. I''ve taken them on short trips, across state lines and more. It''s a joy riding in this.
PDB
December 20, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love this truck. I bought it used just a couple of years ago with low miles. It has been very dependable, and I''ve gotten quite a few compliments on it. The only low point is the gas mileage, but it''s a full-size truck with a V8, so I just have to live with it.
Kyhitman
November 27, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Rides great
david aston
February 21, 2016
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The reason I rated this truck so high is because of the mods I have done to it. When I bought this truck used its was at max an okay truck. Seemed to be gutless for what it was. After some research while upgrading parts on the engine, I learned that lots of these small blocks have something called a "death Flash". This occurs when the intake manifold plenum gasket starts to leak, and, instead of the dealer fixing the issue correctly(replacing the gasket), They just re-flash the PCM with new programming that retards the ignition system so the motor doesn''t ping or lean out. RESEARCH>BUY
Austin McClanahan
March 13, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Had the truck for a while. It runs perfect and a good overall truck that I would recommend to anyone. Already used the towing package when pulling some of my friends home when they break down. At the press of a pedal you will not be disappointed with that 360 5.9. With the Dual exhaust I honestly haven''t fount a truck that sounded better than it. The only problem i have which is with every truck is the back end will come out from under you in a heart beat if you are not careful and are not experienced. The MPG also is not that great but overall this truck is a beast!!!
don r
January 16, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought this truck new have 92k on it runs and looks great is my second ram buy another
2001 Dodge 1052 Ram 1500 1150 6050
Write a Review for the 2001 Dodge Ram 1500
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2001 Dodge listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2001 Dodge listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Dodges for Sale
Find 2001 Dodge Ram 1500 listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2001 Dodge Ram 1500
447
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel