2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Values

Select a 2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class trim level

2010 model year changes

The 2010 Mercedes-Benz' C-Class cars are little changed from 2009. Standard safety features on all models now includes the new Agility Control system, which includes shock absorbers that adjust to the driving situation. Pelvic airbags for front occupants are once standard on all C-Class models.

Competitive comparison

Affordable luxury; a wide selection of performance engines; available 4MATIC all wheel drive system; strong safety feature list

Special features for 2010

The 2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class models are the entry-level for the brand. In particular, the Sport trims compete directly with the BMW 3-Series and Infiniti G35. Luxury trims come with a more traditional appearance, with a chrome grille and the Mercedes-Benz' 3-pointed-star hood ornament. Sport trims feature a more-prominent grille-mounted Mercedes-Benz star and AMG body-styling. The Sport trims also feature deeper front and rear aprons, under-door rocker panels, 17-inch twin-spoke wheels, firmer suspension, three-spoke steering wheels and titanium colored instrument panels. Each sport model also gets unique trim and wheels to fit. The 2010 C63 AMG still stands out as one of the fastest high-performance vehicles available in the United States. Simultaneously, the entry-level C300 carries an affordable MSRP at $33,600.
An entry-level luxury sedan, the 2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class seats five-passengers and is available with RWD or 4MATIC AWD. Three models are available; the C300, C360 and the powerful C63 AMG. The C300 is powered by a 228 hp 3.0L V6 which is paired with a six-speed manual or seven-speed automatic. The C350 is fitted with a larger 3.5L V6 which generates 268 hp linked to the seven-speed automatic transmission. At the top of the lineup sits the potent C63 AMG which squeezes a 6.3L V8 under the hood. This engine produces 451 hp and is fitted with a seven-speed automatic that can be shifted via steering wheel-mounted paddles.