2017 Porsche Macan Reviews and Ratings

AWD

Highest Quality
J.D. Power Award
Best Performance and Design
J.D. Power Award

NADAguides Consumer Review

Be the first to review this 2017 Porsche Macan.

Rate This Vehicle

My Rating

Braking
Fuel Economy
Interior Comfort
Acceleration
Dependability
Handling
Ride Quality
Overall Rating

My Review

Type your review and click the Submit button
600 of 600 character remain

J.D. Power Verified Consumer Reviews (9)
Overall Rating
  4.8 / 5
Reliability
  4.7 / 5
Interior
  4.6 / 5
Exterior
  4.7 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  4.9 / 5

By Rs Wednesday, July 26, 2017 - 7:19pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
  4 / 5
Always been a rwd manual transmission sedan guy and purchased the complete opposite and couldn't be more satisfied. Sold on HP torque and pdk transmission. Value not quite there but you can configure car to get to your budget. Very fun to drive
Reliability
  4 / 5
Interior
  3.5 / 5
Exterior
  3.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  5 / 5

By BradB Monday, August 21, 2017 - 1:15pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I am very pleased that my Macan GTS experience is every bit the ""true Porsche"". The handling, acceleration and braking are phenomenal. I can drive this GTS with the same exuberance that I do in my Porsche Carrera!
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Michael Sunday, August 27, 2017 - 7:19am J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.1 / 5
The base Mecan with some key extras - upgraded tires and breaks, safety features, upgraded headlamps, etc., is a truly wonderful little vehicle. It is a pleasure to drive with surprising performance for the smaller engine. It has such superior quality, every time I get in the car it feels exceptional.
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   3.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Cindy Friday, August 25, 2017 - 4:44pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I love how this car handles and the features offered for the cost. The car is loaded and the cost is right around where other higher end models START their pricing. I couldn't be happier.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Richard Tuesday, August 22, 2017 - 2:18pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.9 / 5
High build quality for cabin. Very sporty and very smooth transmission and powerful engine. I enjoy driving very much and always look for excuses to get out. The vehicle is used daily to go to work and we have three dogs on the weekends that we go out to a farm for training and out of town for dog events. Traded in a 2008 BMW X5 best decision I have made. Much nicer vehicle to enjoy.
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By John B Saturday, August 19, 2017 - 12:59pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
It is a Porsche. What more needs to be said? Best Features - Apple carplay, Engine sound. Worst Features - No PCM voice control. Only have Siri and need to remember to plug in phone.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Anonymous Friday, August 4, 2017 - 7:46am J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Sleek style character identity making statement safety reliability brand heritage unique fun to drive
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Adam K Saturday, July 29, 2017 - 8:31am J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Awesome vehicle. Perfect blend of practicality and performance. The car is extremely well built with meticulous attention given to the small details. The comfort is top notch. The car is unflappable in almost all street conditions. I am satisfied with my decision to lease this car I think the extra dollars spent for the GTS trim is well worth it.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By John H Thursday, July 27, 2017 - 7:09pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.8 / 5
Although I originally wanted a SUV because the car I had previously was low to the ground and with advancing age I was physically having a difficult time entering and exiting the vehicle. My Porsche Macan is not only up higher making it easy to enter and leave the vehicle but also has the pep and comfort that I had with my previous car. So far I am very pleased with the car and my choice.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5


Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2017 Porsche Macan.


J.D. Power Rating
Overall Quality 5 / 5
Overall Quality - Mechanical
5 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Mechanical
5 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Mechanical
5 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Overall Quality - Design
5 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Design
2 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Design
5 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Design
5 / 5

Overall Dependability Not Available
Powertrain Dependability
Not Available
Body & Interior Dependability
Not Available
Feature & Accessory Dependability
Not Available

Search car listings & find the right car for you
Click here for 2017 Porsche Macan AWD local listings

Car Buying and Selling Resources



J.D. Power Rating Legend
Among the Best
5 / 5
Better than Most
4 / 5
About Average
3 / 5
The Rest
2 / 5

* The J.D. Power Ratings are calculated based on the range between the car manufacturer or car model with the highest score and the car manufacturer or car model with the lowest score. J.D. Power generates a rating of a five, four, three, or two. If there is insufficient data to calculate a rating, “Not Available” is used in its place.

J.D. Power Ratings may not include all information used to determine J.D. Power awards, visit the Car Ratings page to learn more about awards and ratings.