2017 INFINITI QX80 Reviews and Ratings

RWD Signature Edition

NADAguides Consumer Review

Be the first to review this 2017 INFINITI QX80.

Rate This Vehicle

My Rating

Braking
Fuel Economy
Interior Comfort
Acceleration
Dependability
Handling
Ride Quality
Overall Rating

My Review

Type your review and click the Submit button
600 of 600 character remain

J.D. Power Verified Consumer Reviews (12)
Overall Rating
  4.7 / 5
Reliability
  4.8 / 5
Interior
  4.7 / 5
Exterior
  4.7 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  4.7 / 5

By Deepak C Sunday, August 20, 2017 - 5:26pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
  3.8 / 5
The look and drive dynamics
Reliability
  3.5 / 5
Interior
  3.5 / 5
Exterior
  4 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  4 / 5

By Bernard Monday, August 21, 2017 - 12:28am J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.2 / 5
Very reliable and less expensive high end vehicle
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   4 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Anonymous Monday, August 21, 2017 - 7:30pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.9 / 5
Best driving Large SUV. Great overall handling ride and performance. Best Features - Combination of ride and handling. Worst Features - Back glass does not lift.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Madelyn Sunday, September 3, 2017 - 1:47pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.8 / 5
Great Tow Vehicle for our full size 2 horse trailer. A ton of power and control with great stopping power
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Bob Saturday, August 26, 2017 - 4:24pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
We love the vehicle; it is very quite and handles well; large vehicle with plenty of room; makes family feel very safe; 360-degree camera makes parking the car very easy; easy to adjust a/c/heat for back passengers and a/c & heat are very responsive; second seat virtually lifts itself, providing ready access to third-row seats; plenty of second and third-row leg room; back hatch opens and closes automatically; everyone who has ridden with us wants the car; would highly recommend it to others
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Maria C Monday, August 28, 2017 - 11:41am J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
The Infiniti QX80 is top notch. Initially, I was not a big fan of it, but my husband wanted me to drive a big car while the kids were very young. We are now on our second Infiniti QX model, and I must say, its the best deal for this size luxury SUV. The interior, exterior, technology features, service, and dealership are exactly what we expect for the money we pay for. The vehicle is so reliable and comfortable, and the peace of mind of driving it extends to the service experience that goes with the Infiniti brand.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Robbie T Monday, August 21, 2017 - 2:48pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I love my Q80 Limited. It's features are great and saved us from a collision with the safety features. I love it!!!
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Tony H Sunday, August 20, 2017 - 7:25am J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I love my new 2017 Infiniti QX80. The bold and sleekness of this vehicle is eye catching to many. The exterior and interior is different and stands out from it's competitors. I would recommend the Infiniti brand without hesitation.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Anonymous Wednesday, August 2, 2017 - 2:00pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.5 / 5
Love the vehicle just have not been satisfied with Infiniti's customer support.
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Kristi Friday, August 4, 2017 - 8:12am J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.2 / 5
Love the interior and exterior appearance of my new QX80. It makes me feel safe when driving and I love all of the technology features.
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   3.5 / 5

By R.Roberts Tuesday, August 29, 2017 - 6:06pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Luv my new QX80 LIMITED ED. It""s quite luxurious and spacious. My parents and family enjoys the comfort & reliability of my QX a d refers to it as the beast with the theatre.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Rosalie Friday, August 11, 2017 - 5:12pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Exceptional! It has the most sophisticated technology. Love how the wipers automatically go on when it rains.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5


Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2017 INFINITI QX80.


J.D. Power Rating
Overall Quality 5 / 5
Overall Quality - Mechanical
5 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Mechanical
5 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Mechanical
5 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Mechanical
5 / 5
Overall Quality - Design
4 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Design
3 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Design
5 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Design
3 / 5

Overall Dependability Not Available
Powertrain Dependability
Not Available
Body & Interior Dependability
Not Available
Feature & Accessory Dependability
Not Available

Search car listings & find the right car for you
Click here for 2017 INFINITI QX80 RWD Signature Edition local listings

Car Buying and Selling Resources



J.D. Power Rating Legend
Among the Best
5 / 5
Better than Most
4 / 5
About Average
3 / 5
The Rest
2 / 5

* The J.D. Power Ratings are calculated based on the range between the car manufacturer or car model with the highest score and the car manufacturer or car model with the lowest score. J.D. Power generates a rating of a five, four, three, or two. If there is insufficient data to calculate a rating, “Not Available” is used in its place.

J.D. Power Ratings may not include all information used to determine J.D. Power awards, visit the Car Ratings page to learn more about awards and ratings.