2015 Toyota Tacoma Values

Select a 2015 Toyota Tacoma trim level

2015 model year changes

Ahead of a major redesign slated for next year, the 2015 Toyota Tacoma has only minor changes. Notably, the regular cab model has been dropped, leaving only the extended Access Cab and the 4-door Double Cab. Elsewhere, a new off-road TRD Pro package has joined the lineup.

Competitive comparison

Gas mileage with 4-cylinder engine; affordability; parking ease and maneuverability; wide range of models

Special features for 2015

Spanning the range from basic work truck to well-equipped off-road or sport truck, the Toyota Tacoma gives truck enthusiasts what they need or want, without having to get a full-size pickup. Compared to full-size trucks, the Tacoma is more maneuverable and can be parked in places a full-size truck never could. With the 4-cylinder engine, the Tacoma is one of the most fuel-efficient pickups available. In Pre-Runner or rugged off-road forms, it's a good-looking sport truck serving a specialized task. While the interiors of Tacoma models are not particularly luxurious, Toyota has equipped the trucks with the latest in sound systems and infotainment.
The Toyota Tacoma leads its class for many reasons. One reason is that it comes in three different cab configurations. Regular Cab, Access Cab (offers hinged doors), and Double Cab (seats a crew). With the base model, you will get 15” steel wheels, limited-slip rear differential, bed liner, rail system, cloth interior, Bluetooth connectivity, 6.1” touchscreen with GPS and four-speaker audio system. Upgraded trims include things like power accessories, overhead storage, rear A/C vents, 60/40-split rear bench, skid plates, chromed grille, metallic interior trim, backup camera, larger wheels, smoked headlights, heavy-duty suspension with sporty Bilstein shocks, and a premium JBL audio system, amongst numerous other add-ons. This truck comes in either rear-wheel drive or four-wheel drive with two different engine displacements to choose from: a 2.7-liter four-cylinder that gets 159 horsepower and 180 pound-feet of torque (24 mpg rated); or a 4.0-liter V6 engine that makes 236 hp and 266 lb-ft of torque (19 mpg rated). The standard 36-month/36,000-mile warranty can be upgraded to a longer coverage period.