2010 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class Values

A four-passenger luxury sports sedan, the 2010 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class has four doors but is styled to look more like a coupe. The CLS-Class is offered in two extremely well-equipped trims; the CLS550 and the CLS63 AMG. The CLS550 is powered by a 382 hp 5.5L V8 while the AMG version receives a 501 hp 6.3L V8. Both engines utilize a smooth seven-speed automatic. The 2010 CLS-Class now comes standard with HD Radio.

Read more Read less

2010 model year changes View changes +

For 2010, the Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class carries over largely unchanged, though new AMG alloy wheels are offered, as is an AMG high-output stereo, and Palladium Silver replaces Pewter as an exterior color.

Competitive comparison View advantages +

Big car in a smallish package; luxurious appointments; mountains of power and performance.

Special features for 2010 View special features +

Mercedes-Benz is all about comfort, luxury, and refinement, and the 2010 CLS executes all of these exceedingly well. The CLS-Class isn't a large vehicle, and the word "sedan" doesn't seem to fit this smallish car with four doors, so Mercedes-Benz calls it a 4-door coupe. A computer-controlled 7-speed automatic transmission is mated to a large V8 in the CLS550, while the upper-level CLS63 will please performance enthusiasts with its very powerful 6.3L V8 engine that generates 507 horsepower. The brakes, suspension, wheels, and even steering wheel are designed by AMG. The result is a very comfortable performance car.

Select a 2010 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class trim level


© Copyright 2017 National Appraisal Guides, Inc., all rights reserved. National Appraisal Guides, Inc. is a strategic ally of J.D. Power and Associates. © J.D. Power and Associates 2017, all rights reserved.